You can remove your account when you no longer want to use the CloudVPN Portal. You cannot remove your account when you are still in a company where you are the only member. You first need to delete that company to remove your account.
Please follow the steps below to remove your account:
- Go to the CloudVPN Portal, open the account menu in the top right corner and select [My profile].
- Go to More and click on [Remove].
- Confirm that you are sure that you want to remove your account and press [Remove account].
This action cannot be undone.When you remove your account, there is no way to recover your account. You need to create a new account and get invited into a company to regain access.